ACF Executive for 2022 – sourced from the ACF Inc. website.

ACF Executive

Position Name Contact
President Gary Wastell 22 Bruarong Crescent,
Frankston South,
Victoria 3199 Australia
0409 525 963
03 9787 7974 (H)
Deputy President Bill Gletsos
Vice-president Dr Kevin Bonham
Vice-president Hughston Parle
Treasurer Bob Keast
Secretary Rob Watson

Council Delegates

State Name Contact
Australian Capital Territory Cam Cunningham
New South Wales Richard Gastineau-Hills 0403 962 442
02 9498 2760 (H)
Queensland Doug Williams
South Australia Misheck Muza
Tasmania Tom Saltmarsh
0499 996 559
Victoria Leonid Sandler
Western Australia Andrew Hardegen


Position Name Contact
Assistant Secretary vacant
Assistant Treasurer Misheck Muza
Auditor Ross Hamilton
Equipment Coordinator Bob Keast
FIDE Delegate & Administrative Officer Dr Kevin Bonham
FIDE Ratings Officer Bill Gletsos
National Ratings Officer Graham Saint
National Ratings Officer Bill Gletsos
Public Officer Cam Cunningham
Junior Chess Coordinator Hughston Parle
Medals & Awards Convenor Gary Wastell
Newsletter Editor Keong Ang
Publicity Director Paul Power
Selections Director vacant
Webmaster David Esmonde

Back to News