Hi All


The deadline for applications in respect of activities commencing between 1 March and 31 August is 31 December 2021.
Applications and reports must be endorsed by the ACF-affiliated State Association concerned and provide the the information specified in the relevant form, including the schedule for the activity and statements of expected and actual income and expenditure.

Email for further information and forms.


Nominations are invited for:

Steiner Medal and Award – Australian Player of the Year 2021

This medal is to be awarded to the Australian player who has made the greatest impact, not necessarily the highest -rated – it is for the most notable achievement during 2021 and may be awarded to the same person an unlimited number of times.
Deadline is 5 January 2022.

Arlauskas Medal and Award – Australian under 16 Player of the Year 2021.

This medal is awarded on the same basis as the Steiner Medal but The Arlauskas Medal may not be won by the same player more than twice.
Deadline is 5 January 2022.

Viner Medal and Award – Australian Senior Player of the Year 2021

The Viner Medal is awarded on the same basis as the Steiner Medal, but limited in this instance, to players born in or before 1971.
Deadline 5 January 2022.

Koshnitsky Medal. Note Deadline is fast approaching for this award!

This medal is awarded for an outstanding contribution to Australian chess administration at a national or state level.

Deadline for Koshnitsky Medal is very soon – 1 November 2021.

More details on all medals can be found in the recent October 23 ACF Newsletter. You can find a link to this ACF Newsletter in Chesschat.

Regards Mark C Stokes 0431 419 136

Back to News